This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.7
Value
7.6
Reviews
    MsMarta
    us
    7.1
    February 22, 2018
    Cute B&B in Hayes Valley
    The rooms are small and have heating controlled by the entire building. Our room was very warm and even with the vent closed, it was uncomfortably warm. Wish they could fix that.
    This B and B is in a nice location in Hayes Valley. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. They serve a nice light breakfast.
    carol
    us
    10
    February 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William Stateman
    us
    8.8
    February 13, 2018
    Amazing location
    jeff
    us
    5.0
    February 12, 2018
    Cute but noisy
    VERY noisy - Hayes Valley has become very trendy and the people and traffic noise makes sleeping difficult. I paid for two nights but checked out after one - just way too noisy.
    Nice location!
    Charlotte
    gb
    8.8
    February 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Never Again
    us
    4.6
    February 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hasan Yilmaz
    us
    7.1
    February 6, 2018
    Poor breakfast options.
    Good location, clean rooms.
    geoff
    us
    7.9
    February 5, 2018
    Good size room, well equipped, bathroom nearby, relatively quiet considering the location. Good tea and cookies!
    CW
    us
    9.2
    February 2, 2018
    Affordable and comfortable; I'd stay there again! Great location, walkable to lots of restaurants and shops. I read a lot of reviews carefully so I knew to expect some stairs up to the office and rooms, and also to expect shared bathrooms in the hall, not in my room. I can see how those would be surprising if I hadn't expected them, but I did! The room was very tiny but clean and comfortable, though the mattress was rather soft. Having a sink in the room was very convenient. The breakfast spread was very nice as well, and tea and snacks in the afternoon. Lovely bright eat-in kitchen overlooking a bustling corner. I was traveling alone and felt safe in that neighborhood coming and going at night.
    Tabitha
    us
    8.3
    February 2, 2018
    shared restrooms and showers, but it fit with the theme of "home"
    super cute place, really nice staff, good breakfast, excellent location
    ca
    6.7
    February 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    us
    9.2
    January 31, 2018
    Great neighborhood. Excellent value.
    Lauren
    us
    7.9
    January 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us
    7.5
    January 27, 2018
    Great place to stay at since we weren’t in our room very much.
    The room was really hot for the winter time and there was no air conditioning
    The staff was nice and very helpful and informative.
    us
    6.7
    January 22, 2018
    Shared bathroom & unsealed doorway—light and noise comes through
    It was super clean
    us
    7.5
    January 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve
    be
    9.2
    January 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    eunsu
    us
    7.5
    January 14, 2018
    don’t have private bathroom
    they provide breakfast
    us
    7.5
    January 12, 2018
    Checking out, the lady was condescending in her tone and her choice of words. I checked in and was clear with how many people were in my party and at checking out apparently I had 1 to many people in the room that was given to me. That's not my fault, therefore I shouldn't be spoken down to because of an oversight that happened when checking in.
    Kitchen
    Theresia
    id
    6.2
    January 12, 2018
    Ok
    We were put in Ivy building instead of Hayes Valley bld, which had funny strong garlic smell coming from the kitchen.
Loading reviews...
Close