Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.6
Value
7.5

Reviews

    pt

    Review score

    6.7
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bhupendra Dev
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    21 May 2018

    Enjoyed my stay

    The sitting area in breakfast room was crowded when lot of guests turn up together at 7 am. Toilet and shower room on corridor - needed to wait before going for conference.
    Bed was comfy and staff very helpful.
    Lisainviaggio
    it

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    I would love to come back tomorrow

    i really like this place as the position is fantastic and you feel like an inhabitant of the city and not a tourist and is also very clean and we'll keep.
    Chloe
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018
    Staff werent the most welcoming on arrival
    Nice place with a tasty breakfast. Very clean
    Estelle
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    6 May 2018
    In the morning, the light fills in the room so we got to wake up pretty early.
    The staff is adorable and available. The location is great, we love Hayes Valley: so many nice restaurants, boutiques...
    Jurriaan
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    2 May 2018
    Noisy outside at night and a lot of homeless people in the area.
    Good price, good quality room. Would stay there again.
    Sally
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    29 April 2018

    Bed comfortable and clean. Staff not very knowledgable. Inn is old so can hear everything.

    Breakfast was average. Being old the Inn is noisy - you can hear everything. Good location. Staff were not very knowledgably of even the immediate area and would not let us a chance to check in even slightly early after traveling a long way internationally.
    The bed was comfortable and the Inn was very clean. Value was OK value being that SF is so extremely expensive.
    Mia Jin
    cn

    Review score

    5.8
    27 April 2018
    No lift
    Friendly staff
    Tim
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    27 April 2018

    Great location, great staff, nice hotel but no AC and it was super warm.

    No AC in the room and the central heating was still on in the hotel. It was warm while we were there which meant we needed to shut the ducts and open the window to let air in. Unfortunately we were at the front of the building and the road was right outside so we required earplugs to sleep at night.
    Staff super friendly and helpful. Location fantastic and the room and beds are comfortable. Facilities were clean, breakfast was fantastic.
    Frank
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018
    Our room was a bit noisy because of an aircondioning or fan outside next to the window. A shared bathroom normally is not my first choise, but here it was very clean and convenient enough.
    lovely breakfast place, pleasant and with a decent breakfast. a very helpful and friendly staff
    Natasha
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    22 May 2018

    Boutique B&B meets Hotel

    Check in girl was friendly but didn’t offer local information like concierges do at hotels. She did answer the questions I had though. All stairs so not accessible to those in wheel chairs or that have mobility challenges. Original windows so room was very noisy, felt like I was sleeping right on the street with all the commotion. People honk horns at all hours... what the heck are they honking at?!?! Also, no black out curtains so at the crack of dawn the room is bright. Pillows were old, flat and hard.
    Location is great, located on a hip street with shops, pubs, wine bars and restaurants. Building is quaint, dining room is lovely. Breakfast was a cold continental style (cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit). Afternoon tea/coffee available in the afternoon as there are no coffee makers in the room. Sink in the room is handy. 2 toilets and a separate shower per floor, yes there was a line up for the shower in the morning.
    Donna
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    21 May 2018
    Room was noisy. Shower water dribbled our, and wasn’t hot.
    Very central location, desk for working
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Megan Fairall
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    A Gem

    Rooms are tiny.
    Large kitchen area. Clean.
    paul
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Great sleep, cute area, will stay again

    Nothing
    Another comfortable stay!! Thanks and see you again soon
    shirley_17
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    VWakin
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alfred
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Widuranga
    lk

    Review score

    2.5
    4 May 2018
    Don’t ever go to this place
    Terrible property
    Sara
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews